The Green Girl’s Inaugural Run

The Green Girl sported her Obama-Biden t-shirt on her run today in honor of Obama’s presidential inauguration.

Unfortunately, my run had to be cut extremely short because I couldn’t take the heat. I struggled to run 2.94 miles and couldn’t even find it in me to make it an even 3. I had to keep stopping in the shade to cool off.

It was so hot that I sacrified 18 grams of carbohydrates to drink 10 ounces of Gatorade. I hate sacrificing my precious carbohydrates on beverages because I feel like it’s such a waste.

2 Comments »

  1. Penny said

    I am so over this heat! I have to wait until it’s dark to run!! I hide from the sun too! I’m so glad I’m not the only one who does that!!

  2. Yeah, I don’t do too well in the sun. I’m a pretty tough cookie but add a little heat and I crumble.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

